The 50 most followed people on Twitter

Entertainment

Written by:

As social media’s popularity increases, more influencers, and celebrities are flexing their follower counts, particularly on Twitter. Popular sites like Social Blade now make it easy to track the most-followed Twitter accounts and even let you check where you rank.

Twitter’s top 50 accounts include a wide range of individuals and organizations, including media outlets, pop singers, late-night hosts, and past presidents. Here is a list of Twitter’s current most-followed accounts. 

Note: Numbers are accurate as of publication and may not be reflective of live Social Blade numbers. Additionally, Social Blade still lists Donald Trump’s suspended Twitter as the sixth-most followed account with 88,783,411 followers. However, since his account is no longer active, his account is not included in this list.

Image Credit: Twitter.

______________________

SPONSORED: Find a Qualified Financial Advisor

1. Finding a qualified financial advisor doesn't have to be hard. SmartAsset's free tool matches you with up to 3 fiduciary financial advisors in your area in 5 minutes.

2. Each advisor has been vetted by SmartAsset and is held to a fiduciary standard to act in your best interests. If you're ready to be matched with local advisors that can help you achieve your financial goals get started now.

______________________

 

 

 

50. Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt)

Sachin_rt has 35,243,659 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

49. Louis Tomlinson (@Louis_Tomlinson)

Louis_Tomlinson has 35,549,964 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

48. FC Barcelona (@FCBarcelona)

FCBarcelona has 35,708,562 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

47. Real Madrid C.F. (@realmadrid)

Realmadrid has 36,280,472 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

46. Harry Styles (@Harry_Styles)

Harry_Styles has 36,553,373 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

45. Wiz Khalifa (@wizkhalifa)

Wizkhalifa has  36,552,680 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

44. ESPN (@espn)

ESPN has 36,679,430 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

43. Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real)

KevinHart4real has 36,797,774 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

42. SportsCenter (@SportsCenter)

SportsCenter has 37,538,770 followers.

Image Credit: SportsCenter.

41. Kylie Jenner (@KylieJenner)

KylieJenner has 37,705,910 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

40. Drizzy (@Drake)

Drake has 39,348,563 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

39. Virat Kohli (@imVkohli)

imVkohli has 40,874,016 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

38. Akshay Kumar (@akshaykumar)

Akshaykumar has 40,883,583 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

37. Narendra Modi (@narendramodi)

PMOIndia has 41,111,398 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

36. Niall Horan (@NiallOfficial)

NiallOfficial has 41,180,726 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

35. Shah Rukh Khan (@iamsrk)

Iamsrk has 41,725,077 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

34. Salman Khan (@BeingSalmanKhan)

BeingSalmanKhan has 42,290,060 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

33. Bruno Mars (@BrunoMars)

BrunoMars has 43,261,210 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

32. Oprah Winfrey (@Oprah)

Oprah has 43,568,434 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

31. NASA (@NASA)

NASA has 44,590,575 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

30. Jennifer Lopez/jlo (@JLo)

JLo has 45,328,581 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

29. Amitabh Bachchan (@SrBachchan)

SrBachchan has 45,405,805 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

28. Miley Cyrus (@ismileycyruz)

MileyCyrus has 46,137,512 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

27. BBC Breaking News (@BBCBreaking)

BBCBreaking has 47,649,589 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

26. Elon Musk (@elonmusk)

Elonmusk has 48,373,832 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

25. LeBron James (@KingJames)

KingJames has 49,264,044 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

24. The New York Times (@nytimes)

Nytimes has 49,530,806 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

23. Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon)

Jimmyfallon has 51,878,186 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

22. Neymar da Silva Santos Júnior (@neymarjr)

Neymarjr has 52,374,202 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

21. Shakira (@shakira)

Shakira has 52,881,068 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

20. CNN (@CNN)

CNN has 53,070,626 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

19. Bill Gates (@BillGates)

BillGates has 53,968,562 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

18. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato)

Ddlovato has 55,315,064 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

17. Britney Spears (@britneyspears)

Britneyspears has 56,028,414 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

16. Twitter (@Twitter)

Twitter has 59,274,683 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

15. CNN Breaking News (@cnnbrk)

Cnnbrk has 61,031,124 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

14. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake)

Jtimberlake has 64,184,360 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

13. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

Selenagomez has 64,744,524 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

12. Narendra Modi (@narendramodi)

Narendramodi has 66,173,048 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

11. Kim Kardashian West (@KimKardashian)

KimKardashian has 69,317,610 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

10. YouTube (@YouTube)

YouTube has 73,015,829 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

9. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow)

 TheEllenShow has 79,210,969 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

8. Ariana Grande (@ArianaGrande)

 ArianaGrande has 82,325,128 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

7. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

 Ladygaga has 83,983,352 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

6. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13)

 Taylorswift13 has 88,520,588 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

5. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano)

Cristiano has 91,400,463 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

4. Rihanna (@rihanna)

Rihanna has 102,237,109 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

3. Katy Perry (@katyperry)

Katyperry has 109,515,817 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

Justinbieber has 114,042,931 followers.

Image Credit: Twitter.

1. Barack Obama (@BarackObama)

 BarackObama has 129,788,799 followers.

More from MediaFeed:

This article was produced and syndicated by MediaFeed.org.

Image Credit: Twitter.

AlertMe

Kaitlyn Farley

Kaitlyn Farley is MediaFeed’s writer/editor. She is a masters of science in journalism candidate at Northwestern University, specializing in social justice and investigative reporting. She has worked at various radio stations and newsrooms, covering higher-education, local politics, natural disasters and investigative and watchdog stories related to Title IX and transparency issues.